Police Stations in St. Catherine

Verified by it's Owner

Report Abuse


The Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) is the principal law enforcement agency in Jamaica, tasked with maintaining public order, enforcing the law and ensuring the safety and security of residents and visitors.

Historical Context
Established in 1867, the JCF has a long history rooted in the island's past.

The origins of the JCF date back to the mid-19th century when the British colonial administration recognized the need for a formalized police force.

Over time, the JCF developed into a structured organization with distinct divisions, including specialized units to handle various aspects of law enforcement such as narcotics, cybercrime, and organized crime.

The force underwent several reforms post-independence in 1962, adapting to the new social and political landscape of an independent Jamaica.

These reforms included modernizing its operations, enhancing training programs and incorporating community policing strategies to build trust and cooperation with the public.

Current Status
As of recent reports, the Jamaica Constabulary Force consists of approximately 12,000 officers who serve across the island.

These officers are distributed among various divisions and specialized units to address specific types of crime and maintain public order.

The JCF operates under the Ministry of National Security and is led by a Commissioner of Police.

The force's structure includes several branches, such as the Criminal Investigation Branch (CIB), the Narcotics Division and the Traffic Division, each focusing on distinct areas of law enforcement.

Additionally, the JCF has been investing in modern technology and forensic capabilities to enhance its effectiveness in solving crimes and maintaining public safety.

Here is a list of police stations located in St. Catherine, Jamaica, along with their addresses:

1. Spanish Town Police Station
Address: 3-5 Burke Rd, Spanish Town, St. Catherine, Jamaica

2. Portmore Police Station
Address: Lot 10-11 West Trade Way, Portmore, St. Catherine, Jamaica

3. Old Harbour Police Station
Address: 8 South Street, Old Harbour, St. Catherine, Jamaica

4. Linstead Police Station
Address: 1 King Street, Linstead, St. Catherine, Jamaica

5. Ewarton Police Station
Address: Main Street, Ewarton, St. Catherine, Jamaica

6. Greater Portmore Police Station
Address: Braeton Parkway, Greater Portmore, St. Catherine, Jamaica

7. Central Village Police Station
Address: Central Village, St. Catherine, Jamaica

8. Bog Walk Police Station
Address: 1 King Street, Bog Walk, St. Catherine, Jamaica

9. Crescent Police Station
Address: Crescent Road, Spanish Town, St. Catherine, Jamaica

10. Bridgeport Police Station
Address: Bridgeport Road, Portmore, St. Catherine, Jamaica

Contact Details


3-5 Burke Rd, Spanish Town, Jamaica